Board of Trustees

Jeffrey Herbst
Washington, D.C.
President and chief executive officer, Newseum and Newseum Institute

Peter S. Prichard
Essex, Conn.
Chair, Newseum
Former editor-in-chief, USA Today

Shelby Coffey III
McLean, Va.
Vice chair, Newseum
Former editor, Los Angeles Times

Michael Coleman
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Newspaper management consultant
Former chair, Cape Publications

Todd Bradley
San Francisco, Calif.
Chief executive officer, Mozido

Antoinette C. Bush
Washington, D.C.
Executive vice president and global head, government affairs, News Corporation

Steve Capus
New York, N.Y.
Executive editor, CBS News
Executive producer, ”CBS Evening News with Scott Pelley”

Margaret Carlson
Washington, D.C.
Chief political columnist, Bloomberg News

Gary L. Ginsberg
New York, N.Y.
Executive vice president, Time Warner

Leslie Hill
Chevy Chase, Md.
Former director, Dow Jones and Co.
Former captain, American Airlines

Stanley E. Hubbard II
Albuquerque, N.M.
Chair and chief executive officer, Hubbard Media Group
Chief executive officer, ReelzChannel

George Irish
New York, N.Y.
Vice president and eastern director, Hearst Foundations

Alejandro Junco de la Vega
Monterrey, Mexico
President and chief executive officer, Grupo Reforma

Malcolm R. Kirschenbaum
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Lawyer and civic leader

Michael Maness
Miami, Fla.
Innovator in-residence, Harvard School of Business

Jan Neuharth
Middleburg, Va.
Chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum

Will Norton Jr.
Oxford, Miss.
Dean, Meek School of Journalism and New Media, University of Mississippi

Jennifer Preston
Miami, Fla.
Vice president, journalism, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Michael Regan
Arlington, Va.
Executive vice president, government relations, 21st Century Fox

John M. Seigenthaler
New York, N.Y.

David Westin
New York, N.Y.
Anchor, Bloomberg News
Former president, ABC News

Anthony A. Williams
Washington, D.C.
Chief executive officer, Federal City Council
Former Mayor, Washington, D.C.

Esther Wojcicki
Palo Alto, Calif.
Journalist, educator, and author

Judy C. Woodruff
Washington, D.C.
Co-Anchor and managing Editor, “PBS NewsHour”

Trustees Emeritus

Louis D. Boccardi
Former president and chief executive officer,
The Associated Press

Michael G. Gartner
Principal owner, Iowa Cubs baseball team
Former president, NBC News

Alberto Ibargüen
President and chief executive officer, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Madelyn P. Jennings
Former senior vice president, personnel, Gannett Co. Inc.

Bette Bao Lord

Robert MacNeil
MacNeil Lehrer Productions

Charles L. Overby
Former chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum and Newseum

Michael Sovern
President emeritus, Columbia University

Ronald Townsend
Former broadcast executive, Gannett Co. Inc.