First Amendment

Board of Trustees

Peter S. Prichard
Chair, Newseum
Former editor-in-chief, USA Today

Shelby Coffey III
Former editor, Los Angeles Times

Malcolm R. Kirschenbaum
Chair, Freedom Forum Finance and Executive Committee
Secretary, Newseum
Lawyer and civic leader

Jan Neuharth
Chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum

John M. Seigenthaler
Partner, DVL Seigenthaler

Trustees Emeritus

Louis D. Boccardi
Former president and chief executive officer, The Associated Press

Michael G. Gartner
Principal owner, Iowa Cubs baseball team
Former president, NBC News

Alberto Ibarg├╝en
President and chief executive officer, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Madelyn P. Jennings
Former senior vice president, personnel, Gannett Co. Inc.

Bette Bao Lord

Robert MacNeil
MacNeil Lehrer Productions

Will Norton Jr.
Oxford, Miss.
Former Dean, School of Journalism and New Media, University of Mississippi

Charles L. Overby
Former chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum and Newseum

Ronald Townsend
Former broadcast executive, Gannett Co. Inc.